February 19th - June 12th, 2010

Friday, August 10, 2012

Monday, April 11, 2011


Buckminster Fuller Eat Your Heart Out

Sunday, February 20, 2011

Wednesday, February 2, 2011

The Show's Up!

Come by Over Easy Cafe to See It!

Or drop in at 25easypieces.blogspot.com
to see the collages on line and learn more
about the exhibition.


Saturday, June 19, 2010

The Ray Johnson Show is NOT Dead

January 26th, 2011

Easy Pieces

coming to a cafe near you
the month of February at Over Easy Cafe on Broadway in downtown Asheville

Print out in Color and Hang Up in Your Favorite Hang Out Spot in Town

("These are not the droids you're looking for," hand waving mesmerizingly)

Postal Art Exercise, Collage Mind Workshop

Curator's Write Soon, Goon Card

If You Die, Cunard

7 Things Ray

Friday, June 11, 2010

You are Cordially Invited to...

Write Soon, Goon!...

a night of poetry, surrealism, performance, cabaret and spirits...

Come and Say Your Goodbyes to the Ray Show

at BMCM+AC, 56 Broadway, Downtown Asheville,
starting this Sat. night at 7

with Earl Braggs, Keith Flynn, Vaudevie, Thomas Butler & more

Saturday, June 5, 2010

Looked in the Mirror Lately?

Last Week of the Ray Show!!

Friday, June 4, 2010

Wednesday, June 2, 2010

Write Soon, Goon

Closing Night Poetry Reading and Performance,
June 12

Saturday, May 22, 2010

Back Side of Postcard Sent to BMCM+AC

"99% is Shit"

Ray Johnson Show postcard

(front side)

Note from curator: In every exhibition catalogue you'll find a pair of postcards slipped in. We ask you, in the spirit of Ray, to send one card to a friend and send one back to us, altering and adding as you see fit. Here begins a small show of the pieces that have arrived so far.